Suddha Anand Yogshala Yoga Alliance 200 YTTC
Home » Testimonial

Testimonial

Carolina Meridian , Spain , Attended March 2017

First of all, I want to express my gratitude for all the work you did trying to make this course an unforgettable and nourishing experience. I really enjoy the classes and I found it was a really good mix between the Indian side of Sachin, and the western side of Shara. I was really happy with the yoga classes, the alignment lessons, the Guru Ji lessons. This was an intense and nourishing experience in all the aspects. The ashram was really nice and has a incredible location. The food was really good, Auntie cooked always with love. Finally I would like to give a personal opinion about each teacher. Sachin: It was really interesting to learn yoga from the source, from someone that practice since his childhood. I think you transmit really well the Indian yoga style. Shara: I consider you are an excellent teacher. I can appreciate you love your work, and this is a key for students to learn. You transmit very well your passion for yoga. I find you are really honest and sincere. Guru Ji: I really enjoy your classes. You are really interesting with your stories and always trying to make jokes to make the class easy. Guru Ji is a loving person and a good teacher: honest, sincere, patient and humble. I really appreciate the time for making questions he always offer us.

Svenja Adamek , Germany Attended March 2017

I just came home from my 200 hour YTT in Varkala. Being full of impressions and inspirations I am deeply thankful for that special time and the Yoga family I found there! Next to helping me grow my own practice and my teaching skills, Shara and Sachin supported my personal growth. Shara is always doing a great job organizing everything, which I already noticed during our fist emails before the course. I admire her positive attitude, her lightness and her shining. Very special was getting to know and being taught by Guru Ji. His knowledge, wisdom and humanity were impressive to me. Last but not least the beautiful surroundings in Varkala were ideal for the training.

Zana Van Dorp New Zealand Attended February 2017

I was searching for many months looking for a YTT and Suddha anand yogshala caught my eye instantly. I couldn’t be any happier with what i gained from Shara, Sachin & Guruji. A wealth of knowledge and complete confidence in teaching my own yoga class. The satvic vegetarian meals were delicious and the ashram was a gem hidden away in the trees yet only 5 minutes walk to the beach! The rooms were comfortable and the yoga shala was soo peaceful! Guruji was a one of a kind guru with such a great sense of humour and filled with wisdom. Shara and Sachin were very professional and passionate about Yoga and the yogic way of living. During the lunch breaks we were given a lot of freedom to do as we wish. I recommend this place highly to aspiring yoga/meditation/pranayama teachers as i can guarantee you will be a confident teacher after living in this ashram for a month ! Thank you soo much and Namaste!

Maria Gray England Attended January 2017

Suddha Anand Yogshala was a truly life affirming experience. You don't always think that when your in your twentieth downward dog of the day and your cravings for home comforts are pouring out of your pours. Your in bed by 10 and up before dawn and as your sweeping the sharla and setting up the space for your Guru, you often question what it is your doing. An hour of pranayama, an hour and half of ashtanga vinyasa; holding, breathing, lengthening, reflecting...and all this before breakfast. Teaching technique, anatomy, philosophy, asana, meditation, self study, sleep and then all over again...Then you look deep into yourself using techniques that have been taught and you see why you are here. You don't see an end as this is just the beginning of a wonderful; adventures journey into the true discovery of yoga. What Suddha Anand Yogshala teaches and encourages is self awareness. A strong and steady platform of knowledge and information that you yourself can nurture and grow from. The basics; the fundamentals. You. Your breath. Your body. Your heart. What you bring is what will determine your experience here and what will shape you as a teacher and more rounded student of yoga. If your looking for a western teaching with western comforts, stay at home and do a teaching training at your local yoga studio. Or indeed find a course in India that offers the western style teaching that you may already be familiar with. If however you are looking to delve deep into the eastern ways (with of course some western influences) then this is the course for you. Don't expect washing machines, hot showers a fixed time table or spoon feeding. Do expect however, fantastic teaching, self guidance, sunshine, sea, incredible home cooked food, knowledge, strength, stories and an experience you will never forget. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions. Maria Gray 2017

Robert Welling England , Attended January 2017

Spending a month working with Satchin, Shara, and Yogiji was undoubtedly one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. The shala is set on the beautiful coastline in tranquil surroundings. The course provided me with huge insight into the theoretical understanding of yoga and also allowed me to develop my practice through intensive practical sessions which covered a range of styles including Ashtanga, Hatha and Yin. Becoming comfortable with both my body and others when making adjustments was priceless. One of the most exciting and fulfilling elements was the non-western approach, with teachings on Indian philosophy which spanned a huge breadth of knowledge, giving a clearer meaning to the roots of yoga, how it has developed, and most importantly why it is relevant for us in the modern world. The insight and passion that Satchin and Shara gave to us has enabled me to not only improve my skill set but to also fully embrace what being a good teacher is all about, the qualities that are vital, and the impact that a brilliant instructor can make. Since completing my YTT I have taken many lessons that we were taught back with me, and continue to use them on a daily basis. By creating a safe environment to learn, Satchin and Shara allow you to deepen your knowledge of yoga whilst holding a mirror up to yourself, and in doing so have developed something truly special. A terrific course, balanced with first class teaching, self-study, and a unique traditional Indian approach. 10/10.

Claudia Bider Germany Attended November 2016

I had the chance to do the TTC in November 2016 in Kerala and I felt very lucky to have picked Suddha Anand among so many other options offered on the internet. The setting was very simple, but the nice food as well as the wonderful beaches walking distance away made the one month stay very comfortable. The teaching was the perfect combination of Eastern and Western influence, open mindedness yet great control of students in order to avoid injuries, physically demanding, yet presence of a gentle yin touch. This course has kept me motivated to keep practicing daily ever since!

Charlotte G, UK

I had one of the most amazing months of my life at the Suddha Anand Yogshala in Varkala! Shara and Sachin have recently set up in there new wonderful location of Varkala, the ashram is beautiful and the perfect place to do your yoga teacher training course. Shara and Sachin are both such incredible people who make you believe you can succeed in what you are doing and make you feel very at home whilst at the Ashram. I could not recommend this place enough to those considering doing there TTC, whatever level you are in your own yoga practice you will be guided to achieve your goals. Thank you Shara and Sachin for a wonderful month.  

Charlotte G

Lucien, Mourad, Switzerland

I have spent 2 weeks practicing yoga in Suddha Anand Yogshala. It was incredible. Shara and Sachin are very competent and passionate teachers. They made me progress so much into my yoga practice. They are really professional and dedicated to yoga!

The ashram is located in a very quiet place, out of the touristic area. The food was excellent too. I can just recommend this place to anyone who wants to go deeper into his practice of Yoga or to attend the Teacher Training Course.

Lucien

Neus Maronas, Spain

I just can thank Shara and Sachin for being such and amazing teachers. I have learnt so much in this last month. They have passion for what they do and they share their enthusiasm. Also thank you to GuruJi, very good teacher and person. 

The ashram is so nice, the classes are so good and the environment in Varkala it can be better. Low risk of injuries doing classes with them, as they explain all with detail. Totally recommended school for the teacher training.

I hope to see them again soon.

Namaste

Neus

Marina Montiel, Spain

I did my 200 hr YTT October 2016 in Suddha Anand Yogshala (Varkala).

Since I contacted with them I could feel they are warm and kind people.

I am so happy for choosing them. I love their teaching methodology: you learn step by step from the basics. I have learnt a lot about adjustment and healthy posture, they always treat the body carefully and with love, so, you never force your own body. 

Shara and Sachin are patient, supportive, and good listener. Guru Ji is adorable, I have never met before someone like him,To spend time with him is a good chance for learning. He has a lot of knowledge about philosophy and yoga and he transmits everything with happiness. 

It has been a wonderful experience for me. At the end of the course I could put all my knowledge together and everything was 

I highly recommend this ashram. And if you have any questions as a future student, don't hesitate to contact me. Happy to help!”

Jun, Spain

This month has been a very interesting experience. It brought many new ideas and pointed me to so many possible new journeys and projects. I learned a lot, the environment was perfect and the course was great. Thanks Sachin and Shara for your yoga and help. Thanks Sanjiv for your insight. Thanks Radi for the food. Thanks to all the group for being there and making it such a nice experience.

Hanne, Finland

I was searching different choices/places for 200 hours Yoga Teacher training in India and sent some emails back and forth with three different schools. I never thought I would end up in Rishikesh but even the emails and discussions with Suddha Anand yogshala were so warm-hearted and incredibly nice that I ended up to do my training with them in Rishikesh. And I'm so happy I got to experience something so unique with Shara, Sachin ,Guru Ji and Kushal and of course with my fellow students.

Month was very demanding mentally. But Shara and Sachin supported me all along and because of their trust in me I could also trust myself and remained as focused and calm as I could in that situation. They really made me feel like I'm part of the family. And are really two beautiful and loving souls. I'm so grateful and happy that I picked Suddha Anand Yogshala for my teacher training.

I can truly highly recommend Suddha Anand Yogshala for teacher training. You can experience something truly amazing with them.

Jennifer, USA

My experience at Suddha Anand Yogshala was better than I could have ever dreamed. Shara was available to answer all of my questions before I arrived. I felt very comfortable and at home quickly upon arrival. Varkala is a beautiful little beach town that was relaxed and the beach is gorgeous and close. The food was delicious at the ashram, I loved trying all of the Indian dishes and fresh juices in the morning. The teacher training was challenging and inspiring. I have left with so much new knowledge and an improved yoga practice. The philosophy, meditation, pranyama and anatomy aspects of the training were very helpful, and interesting. I especially liked the philosophy classes, learning the history and further understanding yoga as a whole. I highly recommend this program to anyone! Not only a great ashram location and great program, but it's run by such genuinely nice people that make you feel like family.

Kelly, UK

I traveled to Rishikesh with my girlfriend who was attending a yoga teacher training program at a center nearby Suddha Anand Yogshala. I was a beginner to yoga and therefore didn't feel comfortable attending a full TTC program but i really did want to emerge myself in the practice of ashtanga vinyasa. I contacted Shara and set up a time to meet for a private class. I was so impressed with the class that i booked 2 private classes per day for 14 days! Shara lead me through the ashtanga vinyasa primary series when others told me it was impossible. My body had limitations (because i was a beginner) but she showed me modifications for every posture so i could still practice the sequence in a safe way while safely opening and becoming comfortable. I learned so much over the two weeks and my practice transformed. My girlfriend was so impressed with my progress so she too came to a few group classes led by Sachin. I have no hesitation recommending Suddha Anand Yogshala to others who wish to work hard and learn. Thank you.

Martine, Germany

I was attending a teacher training in Rishikesh at another school nearby Suddha Anand Yogshala but i was not enjoying the experience. A friend from my class told me her boyfriend was attending classes with Shara and she suggested i book a few private classes. So, I did. After my first class with Shara I decided my limited time in India would be better spent studying privately with shara so i booked 1.5 weeks of private classes. Shara's teaching style is wonderful. She is so patient and caring and seems to understand my body better then i do! She taught me a great amount about hatha yoga and the art of sequencing. I am now teaching yoga classes for adolescent girls with disabilities and they are very much enjoying the classes. I highly recommend this school to everyone and i'm so happy someone recommended I visit!

Mimi, Korea

The program is very challenging but so rewarding. I learned a lot about yoga and that yoga is not only asana. There are many limbs of yoga and we need to practice and incorporate all limbs in order to really practice yoga and feel peace of yoga. Thank you to all my teachers.

Mike, Austria

Sachin has been teaching me the ashtanga vinyasa primary series (Mysore style) on and of for over one year. I travel a lot and whenever i am in India i make a point of visiting Suddha Anand Yogshala. Sachin is a brilliant teacher. He pushes me to my limit but has taught me to play on the edge and always respect my body. He focuses deeply on alignment and his hands on adjustments are powerful. I am grateful for all his teachings and will continue to attend his classes (in Rishikesh and Varkala) whenever i'm in India.

Efren, United Kingdom

I highly recommend this school. I had the most amazing experience with them while doing their intensive ashtanga course in Rishikesh. Sachin and Shara made a beautiful mixture of teaching approaches, they are very professional, and beautiful souls. I improved my yoga practice notoriously and gained more confidence on my teaching. They motivated me and helped me understand better the meaning of yoga, it's benefits and how the alignments and regular practice have to be. If you are keen to learn, looking for inspiration, good energy and friendly environment to relax and work hard on developing yourself, then this could be good for you.

Julie, United Kingdom

I attended the TTC in Rishikesh in October and it was one of the most incredible experiences in my life. When I first decided to go to India I had no clue which school I was going to choose as there is such a multitude of them and unless you have a personal recommendation it is not an easy choice.

I started reading the reviews for each school and when it came to Suddha Anand yogshala I got a real positive vibe from it so I decided to follow my gut instinct and sign up to their 200 h YTT. The description of Shara was very accurate, she is incredibly helpful and responds to all your queries within few hours, she is  very sweet and gentle and her passion for yoga and the yogi philosophy is contagious.  Once I arrived in Rishikesh both her and Sachin were really helpful. The course is well structured, doesn’t only focus on the practice of Astanga and Hatha Yoga but on the whole Yogi philosophy, on the body anatomy, the pranayama and daily sessions of meditation are also part of the schedule. It goes without saying how much I learnt during my stay there, it was an incredible spiritual journey which has set some solid foundations to a strong development of my yoga practice and a more balanced life.

Compared to other schools in Rishikesh which I know can have classes of 40+ students, I enjoyed being in a small group as it allowed us to have better access to each teacher and learn more effectively. I must say the whole course was quite intense as you only get a day off per week, but it didn’t feel like a sacrifice because I was doing something I thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks to Shara’s and Sachim’s backgrounds we were able to learn and absorb the eastern and western approach to yoga which is extremely helpful to implement when you head back to the western world after such a spiritual experience.

I recommend this course to whomever wish to improve his/her yoga practice or set the foundations for a career as a yoga instructor. Namaste!

Mandi, Miami, Florida, USA

I recently completed a 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training and am very happy with my experience. It was absolutely fantastic and I honestly believe I got the best possible value for my money.

Rather than the average teacher training which is usually run and taught by only one person, the course here is taught by a team of specialists in each area -pranayama, yoga philosophy, meditation, anatomy, mantra, ashtanga and Hatha. This makes a HUGE difference in the QUALITY of training. For example, the anatomy teacher who is also a physiotherapist, had the ability to answer my questions and provide in depth information about the effects of yoga on the human body, which I think would far surpass the ability of any average yoga teacher. I feel very confident with the knowledge I walked away with.

I also appreciated that they did not overcrowd their training group, especially as I was somewhat of a beginner. I got a lot of individual attention and very good adjustments while I learned the different postures. The owners (Shara and Sachin) took very good care of us all. They are both wonderful people and were always there when I needed them, whether in class or out of class.

It was great to learn yoga in the home country of yoga. The scenery, food, people and teaching style really conveyed the true essence of the tradition. The yoga studio is in a nice location right beside the Ganga river and also has easy access to small shops, Internet cafes and practically everything you need. I was a solo female traveler and I found Rishikesh to be very safe and peaceful. I also have to mention that I was able to make arrangements at a nice Ayurvedic spa for daily head massages at the cost of $2 each... I will especially miss this.

The yoga teacher training was such a beautiful experience and will always be a positive memory to me. Great staff, great training and great way to experience India. I highly recommend this place.

Juliano, London, UK

For the past month I've had the pleasure to complete my yoga teacher training at Suddha Anand with Shara and Sachin.
I had a fantastic experience so I don't even know where to start.

Rishikesh is not an easy place to travel which quite frankly it will challenge a western traveller but it will make you focus on your yoga practice and appreciate your time on the mat and in class... It made me realize how powerful yoga can be.

The Teachers (guru) were exceptional, so much knowledge as well as charisma, they challenged, pushed and led me through what yoga really is. I'm pretty sure I learned something new in every class, but they taught in a way that was easy and practical to understand. Yoga is a complex topic and I felt fortunate to learn from people that truly practice and understand how powerful yoga is.
The shala was a bit of paradise, it overlooked the Ganga...it was a peaceful and warm place to practice ... Sunsets were stunning!!
From my first email with Shara, I felt I was making the right decision to be joining the right school! The course material was in depth and presented extremely well, coming in I didn't know what to expect and once I left I was thrilled with the school.

Mike, New York, New York, USA

I came to Rishikesh for a 200hr YTT that i hoped would deepend my own practice and expose me to new facets of yoga history and philosophy. I got way more than i could've hoped! The school is run by a lovely couple, and Shara and Sachin brought in some of the best teachers from around town to give a thorough and expansive foundation for our yogi paths. In addition, they were the kindest, most generous hosts imaginable -- they went out of their way to make sure each student felt comfortable, safe and happy, they took us for special treats and surprises, answered questions, stayed late so we could practice, and were immediately responsive to our needs. Instruction was clear, curriculum was expansive, and the experience... Let's just say it was one of the best months of my life. At a very reasonable price too.

The shala itself is also beautiful, air-conditioned and right on the banks of the ganga. The hotel was comfortable as well! Really everything i could've asked for.

Thank you Shara, Sachin, and all of the teachers!! Nasmasteji!

Jessica, New Orleans, USA

Suddha Anand YTT200 was a wonderful month-long intensive to prepare me for beginning my journey as a certified yoga instructor. I am forever indebted to them for my transformational development in body, mind and soul.

Nicole Wheelton, Australia

feel so fortunate and grateful to have picked Suddha Anand Yogshala for completing my 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training Course. Travelling overseas by myself for the first time to undertake a life long dream of mine was the most frightening thing I had done. However, once I arrived and met Sachin and Shara all of my fears disappeared and I felt welcomed, accepted and part of a family. 

The shala located in Rishikesh overlooks the beautiful Ganga, which is just an extra bonus on top of having gained the most incredible insight and experience of a life time that words themselves cannot begin to explain.

The transformation experienced in just one month from completing the 200 hour YTT at Suddha Anand Yogshala was unlike any other experience. I am a completely new, healthier, brighter and lighter person.
Thank you to all of my teachers for guiding me and sharing this journey with me. The month spent in Rishikesh will remain as one of the most treasurable times of my life.

Ivy, Hong Kong

As a single female traveller to Rishikesh, I feel very safe and secured with Shara and Sachin's hosting for my one week stay. This young couple are the owner of their yoga studio Suddha Anand Yogshala, and they partner with a chic boutique hotel Sanskriti. Within the whole stay I got very well taken care of, both by Shara and Sachin, and the staff from the hotel. The whole package is tailored made for individual and is very personalized according to one needs. You can choose from options of doing yoga, having spa treatments, taking yoga teaching training course or just simply relax in the cafe watching Holy Ganga. It's suitable for any size of group and Shara and Sachin are very flexible in matching all the guests' needs. It's extremely suitable for a single traveler like me, that I've already felt like home and being friends with them. The hotel is in small scale and maximum capacity is only 12. If anyone like to have some privacy while still could mingle with the hotel staff and other guests, this is a very good choice. Compare with other packages this is a little pricey, but it definitely worth the price. With one price paid, one can enjoy 2 yoga classes, 2 spa sessions, 3 meals of any choices at any time, and a very nice and clean and spacious room, nothing could beat. I enjoyed so much during this week and I totally feel the recharging energy after I go back to my city, I'm glad that I've picked the right choice, this is completely flawless. I will definitely go back to Rishikesh to visit this beautiful couple and the staff from the hotel.

Shailesh, South Africa

I am a student of Suddha Anand Yogshala, Shara Turner is my yoga teacher for private classes, I have been with the School from 1st January 2015, and during my yoga sessions I found Shara to be intelligent, knowledgeable and extremely hard working in the class.

Shara has demonstrated her passion for yoga in my training sessions coming up with creative yoga routines and flow, she pays attention to detail on my yoga postures, corrects gently without force and her quality of patience and care is remarkable.

I enjoy her yoga class as she explains each posture in detail, showing the benefits, how to control the breath and with the spiritual discipline that Shara demonstrates is beneficial for my soul growth.

Didier, France

Mishra Ji was our pranayama yoga teacher. Through his experience and knowledge, he was able to teach us a large part of the pranayama techniques and the effect on the body. He shared with us his long experience of practicing yoga and gave us a lot of tips to be able to apply the techniques on ourselves. A very charismatic man, it's a great privilege to me to be in his course.

Matt, Oregon, USA

I spent an amazing month learning Pranayam at the Suddha Anand Yogshala. I had dreamt of finding a perfect teacher before I went, and I love it that my dreams were realized. The Studio is perfect and the teachers are amazing. Highly recommend this to anyone attending the amazing town of Rishikesh. And if you get a chance to meet the cat, I highly recommend that as well...but be careful you will fall in love, deeply in love...

Melissa Jane, Canada

I spent the month of July at Suddha Anand for their 200 hr teacher training and it has left such a profound impact on me. From the moment I contacted Shara, she exuded warmth ( even through email!) with each of her thoughtful responses to all of my many questions. When my partner Matt and I arrived, we met Shara and Sachin and they were so welcoming, kind, and helpful. Both in the classes and outside, they were always reachable and even came rushing to bring us to the hospital when we got sick. They both went above and beyond what we could hope for and did so with genuine compassion and concern for those around them. The course itself was vastly informative and transformative. From the asana classes to pranayama, anatomy, philosophy, and meditation, the course expanded my understanding of what is yoga and I am so grateful to be able to pass forward these lessons as a yoga teacher. Thank you Shara, Sachin, Dr. Sumit, and Guru Ji for creating such a nurturing, warm, and welcoming shala where I felt supported in every lesson, question, challenge, posture, kriya, and adventure this past month! Oodles of love for Suddha Anand and everyone involved in making July training so special (including the chai stall man next store) !!!

Sabine Winkler, UK

I did very thorough research for a 200-hr YTTC (maybe just what you do now). Going on a yoga teacher training course might be an easy decision, but finding the right one is quite time consuming. I googled to see if people suggested yoga schools in Rishikesh (as I always liked the North of India during my past travels). But then there weren’t any recommendations really. I asked friends, but most have not done it in the North. I personally don’t read reviews on company’s websites anymore (as I work in Marketing and this is what everybody does now). But as this 4-week course with Suddah Anand Yogshala was a transformative experience for me, I wanted to share my experience – and you can also reach out to me for further questions.

I found a couple of schools in Rishikesh. I studied their daily schedule, type of yoga and how their yoga shala and accommodation looks like. Also if they have air-condition as I travelled in July. I narrowed schools down as questions were answered. Shara always answered promptly and in a very personal and professional way. No question was too much for her.

What draw me to Shara and Sachin was that Shara comes from the ‘West’ and how yoga has changed her life. Also that they have extremely knowledgeable teachers in all areas of yoga, yoga philosophy, anatomy, pranayama and meditation. All our (various) questions they could answer. Guru Ji is just a delight and his knowledge is never ending. Shara and Sachin are the perfect pair for teaching yoga. Their alignment classes were excellent. As I am an Iyengar person I thought I knew it already – but I realized how much I still needed to align. I very much enjoyed Anatomy with Dr. Sumit Sharma. Overall, I very much enjoyed this yoga teacher training course and can recommend Suddha Anand Yogshala. You can reach out to me for further questions.

Simon Darroch, Italy

What an amazingly transformational experience condensed into one month! I came with no expectations and many expectations! I can say I left fulfilled: wiser in the knowledge of Yoga and that it constitutes so much more than I ever thought before; wiser in myself and my interaction with others and the world; and totally passionate about wanting to walk as a Yogi in the West. The instruction of the Ashtanga Primary Series, the focus on correct alignment of postures and explanation of modifications is excellent! Philosophy teacher is just a treasure and Anatomy teacher has amazing understanding of the body and how to adapt yoga to any body type or condition/ailment/injury. Shara, Sacchin, you both have 100% passion and dedication for teaching, giving and sharing Yoga and this is felt tangibly as a student. I truly came away with a massively rich and deep experience so much more than just a “yoga certificate”. Thank you for a life changing experience! Ram ram ji!

Sue Nethersole, Canada

Suddha Anand Yogshala offers a comprehensive, challenging 200 hour training. Directors, Shara and Sachin are well qualified in Ashtanga and hatha asanas. They create an attentive, caring and adaptive Learning space. It was impressive learning from local experts and experiencing the incorporated rituals and customs. With this program you feel confident and eager to share what you have learned when you reach back home.

Javiera & Alfonso, Chile

Learning yoga for 1 month in SuddhaAnandYogshala was like a big hug from start to end. Shara & Sachin are pure light.

Living spirituality and yoga in Rishikesh is a very rich experience. We felt very blessed with all the teachers of the course; they shared their knowledge in a very natural and happy way. We love every single one of them!

We went very deep in Meditation, Asana, Pranayama and Philosophy, having the whole real yoga experience. Really recommend the school, we are truly thankful. We feel so deep in yoga thanks to this course. It really changed our lives. Each day of the month was a different challenge, from early morning with Pranayama we started full of energy the journey. Pranayama is a really impressive technique we discovered here and we'll keep practicing always!

We highly recommend this experience like a real way to connect with your own consciousness.

 Love,

 J&A

Kamila, Czech Republic

The yoga teacher training course absolutely fulfilled my expectations. I was pleased by the way the teachers took care of us whenever we were too tired, or had health issues due to food/water. Teachers are very flexible in terms what expectations or particular wishes you have (asanas or types of yoga) because there are different people and groups. Do not be worry to ask what you like to do more/less.

The scope of knowledge, asanas - practice, teaching and your own experience in such an environment will help you to become a confident and knowledgeable teacher… after this month probably everybody changed in a good way! I wish Shara, Sashin, and the other teachers all the best and great moments in their lives.Hope to see you another time!"

Deborah, United Kingdom

I have just completed 200 hours TTC at SuddhaAnandYogshala. I spent 1 month at the school with the wonderful teachers, Sachin and Shara. The attention to detail in their teaching of yoga asanas and alignment is second to none. We also received in depth teachings of philosophy, meditation and anatomy. This is one of the smaller schools in Rishikesh but it has the advantage to be able to give you one to one teaching. I would not hesitate to recommend this school and training programme.

Now I am home, I have realized how lucky we all were to have been to SuddhaAnandYogshala and to have met Sachin and Shara, both inspirational teachers. Also the setting of the Shala on the banks of the River Ganga is stunning.

DC, Singapore

If you are looking for a life changing experience, this is the place to be. You are going to feel vulnerable sometimes but you have very supportive teachers/ Guru at SAY, they are going to help you through these hard times. Embrace every moment of it.

Marina, Brazil,

So proud to learn with this team! The YTT experience has changed my life with consistent practice, yoga and meditation. Thank you for all!

Matt A.

I did a meditation course at the SuddhaAnandYogshala that Shara helped organize. The regular meditation instructor was away so Shara arranged me to do it with Sanjiv who was visiting Rishikesh. The course was excellent and greatly deepened my meditation practice. Through the course I learned about meditation philosophy and learned and practiced different types of meditation. We also talked about different ways I could improve. I would highly recommend taking any of the courses at this yoga school as it is very well run and Shara is amazing.

Matt A.

Zuzana Trepacova, UK

I had a truly wonderful time on my retreat with Suddha Anand Yogshala. I chose them based on their good reputation from the reviews but also based on a gut feeling. It was the first time for me to travel to India, and being a western woman travelling alone, I had some concerns before hand. Therefore I was very pleased by the choice of this particular school and retreat, as Shara went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and safe which I'm sure wouldn't easily be the case if I chose one of the big schools handling 50-100 or more students every month. In a smaller setup, they provided focus to each individual students. Being a relative beginner to yoga, I appreciated very much all the explanations of correct alignment and gaining understanding of principles which to apply to do the exercises correctly. The quality of teaching was extraordinary, both Shara and Sachin are very experienced teachers, they 'live' yoga and they have a very deep understanding of it. Therefore I would recommend this school to beginners, for the patience and individualistic approach in the classes, as well as to more seasoned yoga practitioners, for the expertise the teachers posses. The experience I will never forget was the trip to Glass House with wonderful views of Ganga and peaceful rose gardens, where we not only had yoga classes but also had the opportunity to dip in Ganga.. But that was just a cherry on the cake. Big thank you for the great time I had and maybe see you one day on a TTC!

David English, Australia

This studio was located just a few doors down from where I was staying in Rishikesh and decided to give it a go. I've dabbled in yoga back home in Australia, and decided to give the 4.30pm Astanga Vinyasa class a go. What an amazing experience!! Sachin is one of the most amazing instructors I've had the pleasure of meeting.He was tough and pushed me to my limits, but was kind and friendly and always had a laugh with me. Sachin is incredible at what he does- from his actual poses (he is very strong and flexible-unlike me) to his precise corrections and adjustments.

I left every class feeling amazing, and what started out for me as a shaky practise due to my limited flexibility evolved into a reasonable practise in only 4 classes because of Sachin's hard work.

Cannot sing this studio's and Sachin's praises anymore!!

Do yourself a favour and pop in.

300 rupees (which is hardly anything in Australia)

You won't regret it.

Julie Spinnato, USA

I was so lucky to take three classes at this studio during my short time in Rishikesh. Exceptional, hands on instruction with the true embodiment of yoga. Thank you for a special experience of practicing yoga while overlooking mother Ganga!

Sedanur Ozlem Ozdemir, Turkey

All my yoga lessons were like meditation..I washed my soul here and trained my body.Thank you very much for everything..I ll deffinetely turn back...Asthanga Vinyasa is my favourite..But also hatha flow was like therapy for me.